The Devil Who Loves Me: A Grendel Press Anthology
Average Rating: 5.00
Buy on Amazon

Grendel Press proudly presents our second anthology, The Devil Who Loves Me .

This collection of fourteen stories explores love in the darkest of places. From an executioner drawn in by a handsome witch, a knight set on avenging the loss of his friend, to a mercenary touched by the abyss on a rescue mission gone awry, these stories will capture your heart and imagination.

Here are just a few of the stories you’ll find in The Devil Who Loves Me :

“Old Awakenings” by Alex An executioner is drawn in by a handsome witch and begins to doubt everything he’d been led to believe.
“Soul of my Soul” by Antony Demon fights to protect a child for one long Bulgarian night.
“Just Desserts” by Charlotte H. A harpy falls in love with a cook and fights to petition his soul back from the depths of hell where she sent him.
“The Golden Locket” by Roger A lich falls in love with a woman after vengeance and tells his tale to a knight sent to kill him.
“The Promise” by E.J A lonely young woman inherits a spirit who once made a promise and fulfills it still.
The Devil Who Loves Me takes you on a journey that starts with a spark, drags you into the darkness, and then sends you off with a bang.

Full Story List
“Long Black Veil” by January Bain
“Dorian” by Johnathon Heart
“Soul of my soul” by Antony Paschos
“First I Was Afraid, I Was Petrified” by Rajiv Mote
“Move Fast and Break Things” by Kit Walker
“Old Awakenings” by Alex Fox
“Weight” by Brett Venter
“Just Desserts” by Charlotte H. Lee
“What Lies Under the Candlelight” by Mia Ram
“Changing of the Guard” by Liam Hogan
“The Golden Locket” by Roger Landes
“Shades of Dorian” by Kevin Folliard
“The Promise” by E.J Dawson
“Death in the Highlands” by Melrose Dowdy